Week 3 Wimba – Leadership Doc Sharing

Whew! What a project. I have been sweating this one for a while now and did my fair share of procrastination before creating my leadership document. I was not able to attend the Tuesday or Wednesday Wimba sessions due to a soccer game (I’m the coach) and an awards ceremony at my school in which I was presenting. So here I am with some reflection about the feedback I got from my critical friends, a fellow music teacher (James) and a family member (my Mom) who is a pro at writing.

Both my readers picked up a lot of little mistakes (spelling, grammar, punctuation) that I had missed just due to the sheer size of this document (and my procrastination!). In addition to this they had some overall comments about my organization and other included media.

One of the biggest things I took away from them was in the organization of my document. I had originally tried to incorporate all the parts, lit review, methodology, and results together into more of a timeline as things actually happened. This was confusing for my readers and they suggested I try to organize it more how it was recommended in FSO (I had shown them the requirements before they read my doc). I have made this change and you can now see it in my leadership doc.

They liked how I used a conversational style, which was requested by the journal I plan to submit to and how I included the graphs to illustrate my data for cycle 1. The one thing I think I need to add-on this point is a link or embed my Be Cool, Don’t Act A Fool In School video for more media to enrich my overall document.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Week 3 Wimba – Leadership Doc Sharing

  1. edm613

    Perfect reflection on the suggestions of your friends. Great job.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.